Delhaize Group Announces Second Quarter 2008 Earnings Release Date

SOURCE:

Delhaize Group

2008-07-25 03:09:00

Delhaize Group Announces Second Quarter 2008 Earnings Release Date

BRUSSELS, BELGIUM–(EMWPresswire – July 25, 2008) – Delhaize Group (Euronext

Brussels:DELB) (NYSE: DEG), the Belgian international food retailer,

confirms that it will announce its second quarter 2008 results (ended

June 30, 2008) on Monday August 4, 2008 at 8:00 a.m. CET. The press

release will be available on Delhaize Group’s website

(www.delhaizegroup.com) immediately after its publication.

The Delhaize Group management team will discuss the second quarter

2008 results during an investor conference call that will start at

03.00 p.m. CET (09.00 a.m. ET) on August 4, 2008. To participate in

the conference call, please call +44 20 7162 0025 (U.K.) or +1 334

323 6201 (U.S.), with “Delhaize” as password.

The conference call will also be broadcast live over the internet on

August 4, 2008 at 03.00 p.m. CET (09.00 a.m. ET) at

www.delhaizegroup.com. An audio replay of this webcast, as well as a

downloadable podcast version, will be available at the same website

starting at 06.00 p.m. CET (12.00 p.m. ET) on August 4, 2008.


CONTACTS:

Guy Elewaut:             + 32 2 412 29 48

Geert Verellen:          + 32 2 412 83 62

Aurélie Bultynck:        + 32 2 412 83 61

Barbera Hoppenbrouwers   +32 2 412 86 69

Amy Shue:                + 1 704 633 82 50 (ext. 2529)

Press release in pdf format: http://hugin.info/133961/R/1238384/264936.pdf

Copyright © Hugin AS 2008. All rights reserved.